Kieran Fair wins Evans Medal

Tullibigeal Grasshoopers’ Kieran Fair has been named the 2017 Evans Medallist.

It was one of the most dominant wins for the Northern Riverina FL, Fair received 34 votes across 15 home and away games.

Fair’s teammate Mitchell Stubberfield finished second with 13 votes. West Wyalong Girral’s Josh Avis wasn’t far behind on 12 votes, claiming third place.

Fair will now start preparations for the Northern Riverina Grand Final on August 24th.

Other Best and Fairest winners include:

C Grade Netball
Winner: Sarah Black 27
Runner Up: Emily Hyder 17

B Grade Netball
Winner: Hannah Tong 14
Runner Up: Katrina Thomas 13

A Grade Netball
Winner: Jackie Ross 19
Runner Up: Nakiera Clarke 18

Rising Star
Will McMartin

Senior Coach
Sonney Bartholomew

Leading Goal Kicker
Kurt Stubenrauch

Club Champions
West Wyalong Girral

Merit Award
Melissa Ryan

Volunteer of the year
Darren Frankel

Umpire of the year
Pat Daniher

Club Volunteers
Condo-Milby – Serenade Richards
Hillston – James Rathmell
Lake Cargelligo – Taryn Kendall
Tullibigeal – Mandy Glasgow
Ungarie – Steve & Justine Henley
West Wyalong Girral – Megann Davies